Kansas Recognizing Innovative Supplier Excellence (RISE)
Kansas small-business certification with size tiers and optional ownership designations. [Kansas RISE guidance]
Kansas Department of Commerce. Kansas program. Official program information
Sources reviewed .
Who qualifies
Businesses meeting SBA size standards with a Kansas headquarters or qualifying Kansas operations and workforce. [Kansas RISE guidance]
- At least 51% of employees must be in Kansas. Size tiers cover 1–24 employees, 25–99 employees and larger firms within SBA limits. [Kansas RISE guidance]
- Prepare business-formation and owner-identification records and the requested tax returns; women, minority and veteran designations require supporting ownership evidence. [Kansas RISE guidance]
Cost
A certification fee is not stated in the official sources reviewed. Ask the agency before applying. [Kansas RISE guidance]
Processing time
A typical processing time is not stated in the official sources reviewed. [Kansas RISE guidance]
What it unlocks
- Listing in the RISE supplier directory for government and corporate procurement connections. [Kansas RISE guidance]
How to apply
- Review RISE’s eligibility and documentation requirements. [Kansas RISE guidance] Read RISE requirements.
- Create an account in the linked RISE application portal and submit the required records. [Kansas RISE guidance] Find the RISE application.